AI-generated Paul interviews

For topics that don't quite fit anywhere else...
jxdxbx

AI-generated Paul interviews

Post by jxdxbx »

I was messing with GPT-3 last night, the text-generating AI model. The viral "chat" interface tries to avoid talking about real people but the model obviously has been trained on a ton on Paul stuff. My prompts are in bold.

Provide me with a transcription of an intimate interview with Paul McCartney

Interviewer: Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today, Paul. Can you tell us a little bit about your early musical career?

Paul McCartney: Sure. I started playing music when I was about fourteen. I was in a band called The Quarrymen, and we would play covers of popular songs at local parties and events. We spent a lot of time rehearsing and performing, and over time, we started to get better and better. Eventually, John Lennon, George Harrison, and I formed The Beatles, and that's when my career really began to take off. We had a lot of success and toured around the world, and the rest is history.

Provide me with a transcription of an intimate interview with Paul McCartney, with at least 1/3 devoted to Wings, and 1/3 to his solo career.

Interviewer: Welcome, Paul! It’s an honor to be here with you. Let’s start by talking about your time with Wings. What was it like to work with such a talented group of musicians?

Paul McCartney: It was really amazing. I was so lucky to have such talented people around me. Everyone was so generous with their time and energy, and we had a lot of fun in the studio. We were always pushing each other creatively and that made for some really great music.

Interviewer: What was the most memorable moment you had with Wings?

Paul McCartney: I’d have to say it was when we recorded the track for “Live and Let Die,” which was the James Bond theme song. We all knew it was something special and the energy in the studio was electric. We were all so proud of what we had created.