Can’t But Me Love multi color pressing

For topics that don't quite fit anywhere else...
WilliamShears
Site Admin

Can’t But Me Love multi color pressing

Post by WilliamShears »

Has anyone heard of this one before??

RunoutGroove

Re: Can’t But Me Love multi color pressing

Post by RunoutGroove »

I'm no expert on this, but the way to date and locate the pressing on these is to look at where the orange swirl passes the last '0' in the 5150.
Some pressings have the '0' completely filled in with orange, others half way and still others miss the swirl entirely and are yellow.

I don't have the dates on the above, but a comparison should be easily done if you can match Jack White's copy with a known label date and pressing plant.

Looks very cool though!!!
billychildish

Post by billychildish »

Yeah, there were a few of these one-offs made and I think there were a couple of other artists who had records pressed this way.
thewarpedvinyljunkie

Post by thewarpedvinyljunkie »

Blow the picture up. The label is not quite right.
The Warped Vinyl Junkie

"He never wore his shoes; we all knew he was dead."
Kwai Chang

Post by Kwai Chang »

What? No picture sleeve?
Then, it's worthless!
That thing is not from 1964.
And, even if it was...so what.
You cannot create collectables.
Rogue employee at a pressing plant?
Honor dies where interest lies.
La Gioconda in yellow and black would be more believable.
KC
Chicagofanforever 5+

Post by Chicagofanforever 5+ »

Totally agree with KC
bobzilla

Post by bobzilla »

Well I learned today that colored vinyl has been around a lot longer than I thought. It's been around pretty much since the beginning of vinyl. And multi-colored vinyl has been around since the 50s, so it is at least plausible (although I am still skeptical of this one specifically).

https://www.amoeba.com/news-contests/ar ... index.html
jpgrcat

Post by jpgrcat »

I used to have 78's that were Picture Discs

Colored Vinyl has been around since 1940's!