The wonderful madness of the Get Back series

Discuss official releases and re-issues. The only links allowed here are to the Beatles YouTube channel or other band-sanctioned platforms.
enriquelu

The wonderful madness of the Get Back series

Post by enriquelu »

When it was announced that Peter Jackson was remaking “Let It Be,” he was in a state of ecstasy seasoned with anxiety. The date of its publication never came.
Finally the date arrived and I was able to see the series.
The first thing that struck me was the excellent image quality. I am not a video expert, but I never thought that those old images could be fixed so much. The result is spectacular.
The sound had also improved a lot. This if I expected it.
As a fan of the Beatles I began to analyze the series.
From a Get Back Sessions point of view, the introduction is not very interesting.
I started to analyze the series when day 2-1-69 begins.
The sweeping man already made me suspect there were traps.
I have analyzed 2 minutes and 38 seconds. This is the result
Sin título.png
Sin título.png (39.6 KiB) Viewed 2548 times
At this point, I realized that analyzing the entire series can take a matter of years. There is no order or complete synchronization between images and sound. Also, there are sounds that are not in the Nagra scrolls. Even the performances are edited (cut). In short, a wonderful madness.
I think that if something is worth analyzing it should be from the 21st, when stereo records appear.
I leave this pic with you in case someone has enough enthusiasm to continue.
I'm going to just sit back, forget what I know about Get Back Sessions, and enjoy a 7.5 hour series of my favorite band.
Doug

Re: The wonderful madness of the Get Back series

Post by Doug »